New Life…New Challenges

Wow..it’s been awhile since the last time I posted and so many things have happened the last few months. But the major change in my life is…I’m now in CANADA!

Yes, I have already migrated to Winnipeg, Manitoba..landed last July 7, 2011. I had a straight flight from Manila to Vancouver, which took 12 hours then a connecting flight with Air Canada from Vancouver to Winnipeg for another 2 1/2 hours. I hate looonnggg flights! I barely slept and had cramps on my legs the whole time.

Anyway, I am now living in my aunt’s place and they are all so nice to me. They always make me feel at home. I have been to some place since I got here like The Forks.

Fish Festival


Then I watched Transformers 3 for the second time at Silver City.

Free popcorn and drinks every tuesday!!!

I’ve been hanging out with my cousin and her friends too. She’s been bringing me with her when she goes out with her friends but I’m just quiet most of the time. haha. They are all nice but I’m still adjusting and trying to cope up with their topics.

Most of the time I’m just stuck at home, glued to my laptop looking for jobs online. I’ve been applying eversince I got here but haven’t heard anything yet. I’m such a bum!

However, next week I will be attending an Entry Program under the Manitoba Start. It’s basically an orientation program for new immigrants. It will be every morning for a week. After which, I’m scheduled for another seminar, which is the Employment Solutions for Immigrant Youth and it will last for 2 weeks. Hopefully, these seminars can help me get a job.

About the weather, I’m not having a hard time adjusting as of the moment because it’s still summer and it is also hot. It’s just more humid in the Philippines that’s why I tend to sweat more there than here.

What amazes me most is the sunset. The sun sets at almost 10pm. Yes, 8pm 9pm..Mr. Sun is still up!

this is what 8pm looks like

Well, that’s about it I guess. I’ll try to post short updates once in awhile. So see you! 🙂

~ by itsmeela on July 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
